(Not so) Grand National

I've written off today as a bad job.

Mr A was away early and won't be home until late.

My college salon visit was a disaster, even at half price! I know they have to practice but my 'luxury manicure' was a shambles.
She was only young, but even so, how hard is it to file a nail? Evidently very hard, as the file kept missing my nail
I asked for the tips to be rounded after she clipped them but they ended up a weird 'squoval' shape.
40 minutes into the appointment and she was still trying to round them off so I said they looked fine just to get her to move on!
By this time, the bowls of water for the cuticle soak had gone cold; when I asked if the water was meant to warm she said 'I don't know'.
The rest of the treatment was rushed and my French manicure left a lot to be desired. I think there was more white on the side of my fingers than on the fingertip!
Her next client (poor unsuspecting bugger!) was waiting, so the tutor said she would take over finishing my treatment.
She was clearly appalled by what she saw and tried to smooth the waters by reminding me that the treatment was half price today. I think even that was a push for something I could have done better at home for free.
At the end of treatment, clients are asked to complete a feedback form; I didn't want to be too harsh but felt constructive criticism was in order. Comments were duly left regarding time management and poor communication skills (she barely spoke a word to me the whole time).

After that, I spent a couple of hours at Mums before heading home to watch the Grand National.
I had placed my bets but as usual I chose the 3 legged donkey that trips over the first blade of grass. Tut.

Today's blip is from Lidl supermarket; I'm not sure if it's a medical condition or what my chosen jockey was riding....draw your own conclusion!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.