SPROUTING POTATO

This is my effort for Tiny Tuesday.  Its a baby potato so its quite small. 

" When potatoes sprout the starch in the them is converted into sugar. Research has suggested that if the main part of the potato is still firm then it has most of its nutrients intact and can be eaten after removing the sprouted part. However if the potato is shrunken and wrinkled it should not be eaten."

I'm pleased to say my potato was firm - and was eaten.

Thanks to JDO for hosting the tiny Tuesday challenge this month.

The weather was very wet this morning and for most of the afternoon.  I headed for The Metrocentre as I had an appointment at Boots for a hearing test.  I had one there last year and they sent me a reminder to come again.  The test didn't take long and all was fine.  No need to go back until 2 years time.

After my appointment I went to Curry's to pick up a a camera I had ordered online.  Can't wait to start using it.  I will devote some time tomorrow to get to grips with it.

When I got home Neil was here.  He is staying the night.  Cooked him his usual meal of steak, chips and onion rings.  He knows what he likes and sticks with it.

Steps today - 8,069

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.