Mono Monday - FOOL

" A foole and his money is soone parted".

This is my contribution to the Mono Monday challenge which this month is hosted by davidc.  Todays word is Fool or Fooled.  I did make a mango fool ( slimming world friendly ) but it didn't look too good in mono so I have put it in my extras.  For my blip I put together a few items to illustrate the proverb " A foole and his money is soone parted"

Had the usual Monday - down to the village early afternoon for a bit of shopping then down again later for slimming club - lost  ½ pound.

Becky phoned at lunchtime.  She is recovering well after doing The Loughborough Half Marathon yesterday.  She was chuffed to bits to tell me that a pair of pigeons have made a nest on the balcony of her flat.  And one egg has been laid.  She has " Googled " and is expecting a baby pigeon to hatch in about 18 days time.

Steps today - 9,807  ...........................  I heard today that I have earned my India badge which means I have walked the length of India - 1,997 miles - since I started wearing my Fitbit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.