Swallows & Amazons

We're both snuggled in the van for the night after a quick march along the shores of Windermere. We'd already had a decent walk first thing and spotted a single swallow that had arrived. 


Every year it amazes and thrills me to see them and today, particularly, because we'd sat and looked out yesterday and hadn't seen a sign of one. It feels like it's the very first arrival and it did look pleased, shooting up and down the edge of the rocky moorside.


I've put in a bit of effort with work today and really enjoyed playing with words. I now hope they go down well but tomorrow is a switch off day and I'm hoping to meet up with some very good friends and not get too rained on.


The perfect measure of water is in the kettle, a tea bag's in the cup and both our breakfasts are laid out. 


It's just me and Little Dog and a van adventure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.