Wildlife Wednesday?

Not the most dramatic shot, nor the best technically.

These are a couple of the fish that I took out of my leaking pond this morning and rehired temporarily into the cube of water I mentioned yesterday. These two, of at least three, ghost koi are around sixteen inches long, remarkably heavy and quite wriggly when being handled! The smaller goldfish and baby koi didn't put up quite such a fight. There are more to move tomorrow, and I'll plumb the pumped filter in tomorrow too, but the pond is too muddy to do anything with for now. 

The water is part filtered pond water and largely tap water that I left overnight and then treated with Blagdon "Fresh Start" water conditioner. Fingers crossed, eh.

I've tagged this 'wildwednesday';, but I see there's a new start with Wide Wednesday from next week. Looking forward to that. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.