The End!

Wild weather today - brilliant sunshine, followed by mega hail events, followed by both, and cold. I had to nip down to the very end of the Sheep's Head to deliver some books. There is a café and a cup of tea and slice of rhubarb tart is often just what you need after a long hike. There was only one brave couple down there, practically aloft in the wind and the cafe was shut but the good news was Mary was on her way to open up. Here you can see a hailstorm just departing and the sunshine sweeping in. I'm afraid the wind was so biting I didn't even get out of the car! The road, as you can see, is quite compact - always interesting when you meet someone coming the other way. As my driving instructor valuably informed me many years ago - it's all about eye contact and nerves of steel. And knowing where the pull-in places are!

A wild day of well hunting yesterday, followed by arthouse so a backblip.
I can be spotted in action here!
And a a new blog entry..

And I'm tagging this for the new Wild Wednesday Challenge for it certainly was!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.