Another daffodil

Young John came over this morning for the clock I'm giving him and Joanne as an additional wedding gift. It's the clock that was my Grandma's and given to John Williams her husband as a wedding present from his work. See blip from 22 Feb https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2148477662631298092 The wedding is on Friday and he's so excited.
I went out for lunch and a great catch up with my lovely friends Ann, Sue, Kath, Janet and Margaret. I had a burger followed by a most delicious plum crumble. I was so tired when I got home I fell asleep for an hour--- I must be getting old!!!!
I took the photo this morning whilst the sun was shining it's yet another daffodil, I have several varieties in the garden as I bought a bag of mixed bulbs. What weather we've had and it has turned really cold. It's hail stoning again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.