Inside....

....the Natural History Museum in London.

More words later, when I've had something to eat!

Ok - I've eaten! :))

I went to London today with my two Wednesday friends as a birthday jaunt (yes, I know that my birthday was two weeks ago now but you have to make them last as long as possible, don't you? :)). We started with coffee and almond croissants in the tremendously grand tea room in the Victoria & Albert museum  before moving on to the Natural History Museum to see the Wildlife Photographer of the Year Exhibition. And what a fabulous exhibition that was! I've been on one previous occasion and enjoyed what I saw but this time I enjoyed it even more, as I know so much more about photography! We were there for quite some time - absorbed for much longer than I had expected - so lunch was very late but well worth waiting for! We found a superb eatery not far from the station, so didn't have a long walk on full stomachs to get back for our train home. Such a wonderful day in great company! 

Many thanks for everything for yesterday's dramatic clouds blip - I'm so pleased you liked it!


Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.