a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Reflective

Its been a busy old few days, and I've not had time to engage much with Blip as a result. I did manage to grab a quick 30 minute break for lunch today and went for a walk to clear my head and get some fresh air.  On the way I popped into the Lord Mayor's Chapel at College Green Bristol in search of a blip.  

I happened to look down, and noticed these wonderful tiles and felt that, with the effect of the light upon them, they would make a good blip for today.  There are some lovely details in the patterns of the tiles themselves, not to mention the design that they have been used to create.  Somehow the reflections from the pale daylight,  coloured light from the stained glass, and the occasional harsher electric light adds to those qualities.  

This evening was spent in band rehearsal and I'm now racing to upload this shot before the day is gone.

Thanks very much to everyone for their comments, stars and hearts for my entries in the last few days.  I've not had the chance to thank you individually, or to look at your journals, but I hope to get the chance to catch up shortly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.