Sardinian Sunset

Ryanair Flight FR9217 from Alghero, Sardinia due to land at Memmingen Munich West International Airport Terminal 10 at 19:50 (photo taken at 19:47). Flights landing at Memmingen tend to be annoyingly punctual and as I discovered to my cost last April, often arrive early especially when coming from the UK/Eire (prevailing wind in these parts is from the west).

Last Easter I took off to the airport (10 mins) in my usual Just-In-Time fashion and stopped off alongside the runway to see my son's flight land. I got bored waiting but alarmed when I checked on a flight tracking app on the mobile that there was no sign of the flight. Checked the Airports website only to find it had landed 15 minutes ago. Found son sitting at the carpark entrance enjoying the sun!

Been a much better day than I expected, a bit of rain overnight and early morning which is actually quite welcome. Also a bit cooler but not unpleasant. At the moment I am quite happy for nature to slow down a bit to give my bees the chance to build up their numbers before the dandelion blossom gets in to full swing. A Queen Bee can lay 2000 eggs a day, so I hope in the next few days of forecast cold and non-flying and thus non-blooming weather, another 6,000 - 10,000 bees per hive hatch.

Photo was taken at the nearby quarry lakes during the evening dog walk, Flash enjoying the cold weather and unaware that he is to be shorn on Thursday!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.