Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Dartmoor

We didn't come down here equipped for any serious walking so today we had a drive across Dartmoor to Tavistock for a look round. I know of another Blipper who lives and works there so we called at the shop to see if she was there but unfortunately not. After wandering round the shops and market we headed off to Chagford before heading back to where we are staying in Teignmouth. On the way we passed Postbridge where there are two lovely old bridges. My main Blip is of the 'newer' one which carries the road but I've added an extra of the original granite bridge. They are fairly close to each other but I couldn't get a satisfactory shot of both of them together.

Back home again tomorrow; it's been a very nice little break.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.