Sparkles on the water...

Another day of mixed weather--drizzle, snowflakes, a peek of the sun, clouds, & more snow predicted. Tom & I ran some errands & I took some pictures along the way--the rusted boat sitting on the KK River, the curving stairs on an old building, a stop at the park where I took a few pics of the dark clouds coming in off the Lake--we were barely home when I got a call from my friend's husband, saying Barb had just passed away. Even when you know it's coming, it's still always heart-wrenching! I'm so happy that she doesn't have to struggle with her breathing and her pain anymore, but I'm so sad for those of us mourning her loss......
I thought this pic was appropriate for today--a solitary figure, dark clouds above,  but sparkles on the water from a hint of sun--Barb was the sparkle in a lot of lives--she's just doing her sparkling from higher up now....... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.