They told us about the Swans.

They never mentioned the turtles.
Thursday again - "Taking off day".
Today we took off to Aspatria, via Houghton. Pausing at the bottom of the car park to look at the Swans' nest we had been informed was there. I was curious as to why they had incorporated a dead football into the nest and got several swan shots, Billing & Cooing, In Flagrante whatnot, etc.
During which time I saw the "other" turtle move, and duck (Pun intended) away from an approaching Swan. It was then I turned my attention to the dead football & noticed what appeared to be a head. Use of the longer lens proved it to be turtle #2 (or #1 since I saw it 1st).
Sorry about the quality - must try harder.
Both are in shot, but no swans.
Extra= Proof of True Turtlehood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.