Simply the best

By Simply

101 reasons why I never work

No 1. This may look staged but I promise this really is the view to my right, right now.

This evenings plan was to get home, make sheepies from my cotton wool with Henry, make tea (I fancied steak and onion baguette with real, proper chips), bath Henry and put him to bed early as he had no nap and nursery. Then plan 2 lesons for tomorrow afternoon on Classification for year 8 (12/13 yrs old) then settle to watch Hotel Babylon.

What actually happened.... got home and made sheepies (which had not got bigger when I put the cotton wool on the radiator like it is supposed to). Made tea, it was chicken and asparagus pie (they were BOGOFF) because my husbund had put it in the fridge instead of the freezer so it needed cooking. I was soooo looking forward to steak! Made tea but Henry wanted a bath in the middle of this and then was crying on the toilet coz he wanted a poo (only so he could get chocolate) but is was not coming out! Lovely! Then sorted him out and husbund arrives home - late but bringing chocolate so I forgive him. Served tea and 4 mins later the door goes - twas and salesperson that dear husbund had asked to call round re: TV and phone deals (they are very cheap - much better than sky). We subscribed (what are you doing weds afternoon mum????). Henry then went to bed at 7.45 and not 6.30 as planned. I went on computer to look up childcare voucher information and then went on blip. It is now 10.30 and still on blip! Bad.

THEN.... took random photo after pressure from parent and nearly saved it in my year 10 (GCSE)oils earth and atmosphere module. Silly me.

Still no lesson planned.... I will make up tomorrow. True professional me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.