Horizon

The weekly challenge is Horizon.  Not happy with any of the horizon shots I took today but since I might not have another chance to get one, this will likely be my entry.  This is the view down Ganges harbour.  I do like the little sail in between the islands.
The warmest spring day we've had so far and it's a day to be enjoyed outside, not in here playing around with photos!   Off to do some preparation in the garden.  I bought some marigolds this morning and talked with the young woman about planting.  I said that I felt okay about putting in flowers but think it's a bit too soon for veggies unless they're in the greenhouse.  She said that the guy at the local garden centre told her that people are getting too excited and are planting their tomatoes and other veggies outside too soon - but that he's okay with that because when they die, they'll have to buy more from him!  I have two mini-greenhouses that I'm going to clean out this afternoon and maybe start some veggies in them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.