Magnolias and houseboat

I've been wondering if the magnolia tree at Burgoyne is in full bloom so decided to walk down this morning.  Just me, the birds, and the scents of spring - not another person on the trails - true forest bathing, absolutely beautiful.   What a way to start a day!
The magnolia tree is stunning, and as I looked at it carefully, I noticed a space in the middle of the growth.  Decided to try a double exposure with one of the houseboats in the bay in the space.   I would have preferred the other boats out of the shot, but I wanted to keep the outline of the mountain in so I didn't crop tighter on the houseboat.   I really enjoy experimenting with the camera.  Another experiment in the extra.  So much to learn and so much to remember, so good for the brain to try different challenges. 
Speaking of challenges, I've been thinking of challenging myself to take only a couple of photos a day.  There are so many things around me that catch my eye and I end up with far too many shots to go through.  I'll see how that goes!!
Never taken part in Flower Friday before but this might qualify.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting! 
Weekend coming up - have a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.