More Sewing

I've actually had a more productive day today, even though it wasn't without it's mum taxi duties.

I was woken by the phone at 8.38. That is the first proper long lie in I've had all week. I got Henry up about 9.30 as he had plans to go into Norwich with friends to the bowling alley. This family just can't keep away from the city this week!

I walked the dogs, then we drove Henry to Cromer station. After a quick shop for flour and butter, we left Cromer for home. It was odd leaving Henry at the station. I wanted to wait, but Mollie assured me he would be fine!

So while Mollie made a delicious coffee and walnut cake (we ate it before I thought to photograph it) I cleaned the bathroom and tidied elsewhere, then got down to some sewing. I had cut out 2 bags for sewing up. I sewed one of them (the green one on the left - its for me) and then got bored. I had bits cut out for another bag, a copy of my friend Pauline's - she had kindly lent me the original. So I decided to get on with that one. I cut 2 more complete bags, not sure where I was going and have just finished one of them. I am very pleased with it. It isn't exactly like the original, but I will definitely do it again. It has an unusual handle, made from a large rectangle of material folded up in pleats and bound.

Jon arrived home with Daniel at 3.40 and we had tea and cake! Dan said the interview went well. So well that within about 10 minutes of walking in the door he had a call offering him the placement. It is a big relief to know he has something for next year. Health and Safety for a large company just outside Coventry and paid, starting 2 days after we come home from our holiday. Things are working out. Lets hope the luck continues.

I picked up Henry at 5.40 and for the only time this week we were all together for dinner. Tomorrow we have an early start, first to be in Cambridge for 9, and then on to Hoddesdon before ending up at an evening wedding reception. Then all the way back home, so hopefully not a late night. Dan will be catching a train to Coventry so we will be leaving him in Hoddesdon.

Better get to bed. My week off is nearly over. I am sure I should feel more rested by now.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.