pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

New Windscreen

I am hoping that I haven't wasted £75 excess getting my windscreen replaced today, ready for my MoT tomorrow! But I know it wouldn't pass without it - I just don't know what other problems may be lurking unseen! Oh well - fingers crossed.

Gardened like mad today, and now really ache for it. At least the sun shone on us. And I enjoyed the satisfaction of digging out huge swathes of nettle root. It is like a web just beneath the surface of my soil. A challenge indeed. Managed to plant a few of my Cambridge plants; some of which will make it - others probably not!

Jon has gone back to Wandlebury as he has a couple of days work. I am still waiting for written confirmation that I start my job Monday - so technically we are both unemployed as I type, with a joint income of - well...£nil p.a. I am too tired to worry about it.

A hot relaxing bath is calling me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.