pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Lego

Mollie (with Henry's help) has spent a few days sorting the Lego! They have spent hours putting all the Harry Potter, Ninjago, Star Wars etc sets back in their respective boxes, if we still have them, and bags if we don't. I know she has secretly enjoyed it - proving at 17 you are never too old for Lego!

It has been a lazy day for me - I didn't get up until about 10.30. The afternoon, however was spent in the garden clearing a large section of bramble, although Jon did the hard stuff. I hate bramble, and nettles, oh and ground elder, all of which thrive in a garden when you are not there! Well, no more! I'm going to get tough with them now I'm here 24/7!

While gardening, I decided it was time to speak to our neighbour. I had to stand on tip toes on a garden chair to see over the 6 ft fence. Yes, you get the picture? I shouted 'hello' a couple of times before he heard me! 

He was very pleasant, a broad Norfolk accent. As you can imagine I chatted quite a lot, probably without giving him much chance to say anything. He now has a potted history of my family and our position. I've told him the chickens will be coming soon, and that he needs to say if we are too noisy, as we are not used to having neighbours! I think we will get on - he has a beautifully manicured vegetable garden.

Another job ticked off my to-do list.

Finally, we had an impromptu visit from the Cornell-Jones' who have spent the weekend in a holiday cottage in Holt. Lovely to see some familiar faces :-)

Another nice day in not so sunny Norfolk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.