Long Jump

We had athletics sports today.  I get the fun job of taking photos of the day.

Farmergirl didn't get a chance to get out earlier in the day so I made sure I got photos of her son T.  

Long jump is my favourite activity to photograph - I love working at catching them in 'flight'.  Each year I try to make sure I photograph the seniors and the juniors.  Seniors because of the height and distance they achieve, the youngest students because their jumps and enthusiasm are just so delightful.

Unfortunately this year I had to leave unexpectedly so I didn't get to see the juniors at this.  Each year I try to get at least one photo of every child in the school, but this year I didn't manage it due to my early finish.  And I won't be there next year.  Sad face.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.