Lunch with Colleagues

Went to Rotterdam today just to have lunch with the colleagues.  All the way to the big city just for that?  Yes.  The three of us had been planning this since the start of the schoolyear and everytime we were close, one would always have a last-minute meeting in the way.  Finally, we decided on today, in-between everything else.  Fun!  And good food, too!  Where?  Oh, just the Novotel across the road from the university.  We want to do this again but not on a workday, and then maybe in the evening, without partners and without kids.  Btw, on the left is T from Lithuania and on the right H from China.  H also speaks very good Dutch and T needs a little bit more practice, so English is very handy.  T also speaks Russian, but, well, that will be Greek for H and me.

Finished week 1 of the Intercultural Communication MOOC and prepared the materials for sharing with the Business Comm group.  There are several possibilities for a lesson and I will work those out.  Tomorrow, I'll be having my first assessment interview for this year and I'll get to meet the new course director.  She looks okay in pictures, at least.

I am hardly here although I do drop by and scatter some hearts and stars.  You will imagine, though, that my mind is momentarily elsewhere.  The ellaphant is engrossed with her work, and catching up with some housework, and in between needs to catch up on her food and sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.