Meander in Warwickshire

This narrow boat is named "Meander". It wasn't until I zoomed right in on it that I saw underneath the name a smaller sign written "Me and 'Er".
We headed off to Upton House this afternoon, only to find that the roads were quite chaotic around that area and that the slip road we were going to use was closed. Thankfully we found this out about 10 miles before we got there, so we turned around and headed back home, stopping at Edstone Aqueduct (the longest aqueduct in England as I know I've already bored you with before) for a walk along the towpath.
Just when we were almost back to the car after our walk, we saw this narrow boat coming over the aqueduct, so I hot-tailed it down the steps to take some photographs. The man in the red top is drinking a mug of something - presumably prepared by "'Er". 
I go under here at least twice a day, and often see boats going over, but it's not often that I am in the position to be able to photograph them.
My extra is a mummy duckling with her brood of 13. They looked as if it was their first day out. C (Nikonabike ) has blipped a better shot of the ducklings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.