Tommy0161

By Tommy0161

Marsh Marigolds...

I finished early this Friday. I have a long Thursday so it’s cool to finish about 11am on a Friday when I can. It was a pleasant afternoon so I went for a walk to clear my head and do a bit of thinking. Nothing bad to think about but it’s good to get thoughts in order.

They’ve been ‘adjusting’ a junction near us so that people can get to the next pinch point on the Manchester road system 30 seconds faster. I’m not sure how much it all cost. Millions I suppose. They also had to cut some trees down to build it which I was sad about. And there was a spot where those little blue butterflies liked to hang out in summer that has been completely churned up. And a patch of Meadow Orchids has been given a hard time. I hope they come back. We will see. The junction is open again as are some of the paths that have been closed while they did the ‘adjustment.’

My route took me past a pond that has been cut off for months. This clump of Marsh Marigolds was looking splendid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.