Realgrumpytyke

By Realgrumpytyke

No laughing here today

This blip should have come from The68Cafe again but internet went off when I pushed the publish button and all was lost. No time to do it all again then. Suffice it to say I wasn't laughing and there were no laughing jackasses in the place today.
We managed to leave Lauder reasonably early despite a second visit to the Black Bull after return from Edinburgh - a wee dram or two trying a very unusual Scotch - an Islay single malt but peatless, very odd but very good. Bruichladdich comes in a pale blue bottle, which is also odd. I did buy myself a wee bottle of my very peaty favourite, Laphroaig, on the Royal Mile.
Made it to the LPG station near Newcastle, just (I didn't tell P we had been running for quite a time on reserve, till after I'd filled up).
Stopped again at The68Cafe for fish and chips and their very good cappuccino and I couldn't resist apple crumble and custard (very good).
Last Friday of the school Easter holidays so I avoided the A1 and took to the side roads down through the Yorkshire dales. After pouring rain through Scotland and Northumbria the sun greeted us in Yorkshire so it was a lovely drive.
Just arrived home. Wine poured. Thank you so much for the kind comments on my P with piper, 200th, blip. Really appreciated; I'll reply individually when I've had a sleep; Lofty's lovely but 250 or so miles on mostly country roads is a bit tiring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.