Realgrumpytyke

By Realgrumpytyke

Back to normal - with memories

Lazy day - but not too lazy to bring back a memory of Northumbria. As I said, flashcube took us to a shed for lunch (she knows how to treat her guests) and P has been on about the lentil and bacon soup ever since, so I just had to make some. I'm sure the shed used red lentils but I had only green Puy lentils in the cupboard so mine is a rather different colour. Crisped some smoked bacon and did croutons in the fat. I await the verdict (I think it tastes good!).
I mentioned the wee bottles we acquired on the Royal Mile - a 15 year Drambuie for P; she's had only the 'normal' stuff before.
Then postcards from Lauder and the memorable Black Bull.
Not quite back to normal; P says our tiny flat feels enormous :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.