Swimmer's Legs

Synchronised swimmers on a pair of 50s style cigarette pants coupled with a classic white shirt seemed too good to resist for my Spring work wardrobe. So the credit card took a naughty hit in Laura Ashley after I decided this swimmer's legs suited the pattern.

I favour skirts and dresses for workwear mainly due to the rare occurrence of finding a pair of trousers that properly fit. A combination of walking on average two miles a day and cutting out almost all grains and sugar from my diet in recent months seems to be paying off!

Not convinced my finances will come off well from the recent weight loss but my outfit was 30% off in the sale and it cheered me up no end.

Another reason to smile today was a visit up to the castle wildlife pens with my pal chief wildlife warden James. We heard the Silkie Frizzle chicken crow so it turns out Freddie Frizzle is a boy after all! Happy Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.