FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

The Bells

Wednesday evenings in my village the church bell ringers put their campanology skills to the test with a couple of hours' practice.

Over the last few weeks that I've been home on a Wednesday evening the wedding chorus was a pleasant sound as I sat at my desk. "How lovely to live in an English village," I thought.

By contrast this evening the bell ringing is rather monotonous and driving me slightly mad! "Somebody make it stop!!!" I popped into the village shop and the shop owner observed perhaps they'll improve with practice! I hope so.

Not feeling too hot the past few days with a bit of a stomach bug / food poisoning thing so hoping to feel better tomorrow. Starving myself and drinking mint tea and hoping that solves it. Too busy to be ill! Argh!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.