FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Many Hats!

Today was a day of wearing many hats for me. Started the day PRing for my London client writing a storyboard for a press release on a new branding project and checking the news trending across various sectors for each client.

Mid-morning it was Castle duties for Hospitality Reception - a busy couple of hours with wedding check-ins and getting my head around new computer programs.

A quick hello to some Castle colleagues including the CEO, who was as smiley and bouncy as always, before meeting up with an aviation friend for a late lunch. Thankfully he was running late giving me a chance to answer some client emails and send a news update.

After discussing wing walking and scheduling some instructional flying for me to get back 'in the saddle' it was time for me to head back to my office and get my head down to prepare PR reports.

Lots of emails, a few phone calls and texts to discuss a photoshoot, new sponsorship contract and dog sitting over the evening as well as starting to organise a charity day at Headcorn Aerodrome for aviation charity fly2help later this month and I've still got to finish my PR reports!

Phew! I wish it was 3pm again. On overdrive today after running half mast the past few days with a stomach bug. Thankfully feeling normal again now.

My photo is an Air Smiles Day photo for fly2help. To read more about my involvement with the charity see www.fly2help.org/the-team/team-sam-williams.htm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.