FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Losing the thread? No chance!

Manic 24 hours churning out a ton of PR work against tight deadlines, keeping clients calm with a flurry of demanding projects piling in and squeezing in a shift promoting the Castle at Bluewater, which all means it's been 'go go go' again and very little sleep.

It's not hard to be enthusiastic about something you truly believe in and my afternoon flew by today talking glamping, the battle of Agincourt, weddings, historic tours, flowers festival, open air cinema, classical concert, falconry days, walks with the Wildlife Warden, Q&As with the gardeners and education workshops.

Luckily the shoppers realised I spoke with conviction and believed my enthusiastic description and smiling welcome. Although the security manager for the shopping centre joked that I had to offer him an incentive to visit. So I locked him in the stocks, threatened to leave him there then gave him a free magnet when I let him out and ta-da he was convinced to visit. Easy!

I did falter slightly with an internal rolling of my eyes when one family asked me to talk at length about Father Christmas visits..really in April? But I dutifully obliged and they left convinced.

The All Saints fashion store opposite the Castle pop up shop has an eclectic window display of Singer sewing machines which reminded me of the Singer machine I've got stored away in a box at home. I love vintage objects and snapped a photo of this beautifully decorated one.

It got me thinking that I could so easily have lost my thread the last 24 hours with so much going on but I managed to keep my focus.

A pleasant surprise this morning in my sleep deprived state was a message from someone very dear to me, who has been having a hard time in recent months. Amazing how the simple word 'yes' can bring such joy. I'm hoping we have the chance to catch up soon as they're never far from my thoughts.

NB - My 100th blip!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.