Enough to turn anyone grey!

After a really positive meeting this morning my day went downhill steadily! A bus journey that ended up being nearly an hour longer than it should've been meant I missed a coffee with the bestest. She drank alone, waiting. However, she did grab me a take out and we sat catching up on a nearby bench. It was short and sweet but very much overdue and needed.
The hair appointment went very well and I'm pleased with the result, although I now look more like my mam than ever before. The colour is a little brighter in reality than the blip shows. ( edit* a better blip in additional)
During my appointment the news came that a gas pipe had been burst which meant bedlam in the town and public transport was cancelled. I had to take a walk up the hill to wait for the other half to collect me. My body wasn't too pleased with the experience! Although my journey home was quicker than the bus had been.
Home to complete housework before tea- I was getting pretty hangry as I'd not eaten since breakfast!
Still feeling a bit out of sorts so an early night planned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.