Impromptu

An impromptu offer to visit the coast was snatched up after The other-half arrived home from a morning at work. We ventured to a different venue to usual and it was 'interesting'. I was also spotted by a very excitable student despite thinking I was safe in such a location!
Chippy tea, we drank coffee by the beach laughing at the tendency of Brits to strip off and dive into the sea at the first sight of sun! and an ice cream before winning some prizes in the amusements! It really was lovely to spend some time together.
An impromptu evening out resulted in my first alcoholic beverage in 6 months! It must have been an omen as I'd professed I would only have one if my favourite was on tap in my favourite local! I only had one too. It was just what I needed after bumping into to three undesirables in our first location!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.