Mems

By Mems

Family fun

Made the trip to the Valleys from the city after saying goodbye to the stepdaughter and girlfriend after a short but lovely stay.
My grandparents were unaware of our impending visit and they were surprised to see us. We spent much of our time video calling The li'l sis and Tbe Mother at home so we could all chat as a family. Gramps was most enamoured by the filters on Snapchat!
It was so lovely to see them. My gramps really doesn't look 80! I was sad to say goodbye four hours later but so pleased I'd got to see them.
We headed towards a hotel for the night via my Uncle's and my Great Aunt's- all surprise vists!
Once checked in we caught the train to Barry Island for a walk on the beach and to relive some of my childhood memories!
We found a pub for some grub and a beer. A nice way to end the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.