Autumn is here

With April came a shift to autumn. The days are shorter, the mornings are cooler, and the nights are touching the edge of crispness.

I spotted these fungi growing in a hole in the side of a tree up way up the hills this morning. It was a fairly gentle because of my cold. I haven't done a lot of anything today. The back garden is looking tidier.

I didn't feel the series of quakes during the night, but I did feel the one around 6.45am. It wasn't much and if I'd been asleep or outside, I would have missed it.

What made it strange was Benedict. He'd come to see me for a cuddle, but 4-5 seconds before it hit, he suddenly go up distressed, and was looking up and around. I wondered what he'd sensed and what was about to happen. I was relieved it was just a wee wobble and creak.

Benedict whimpered but once I called him he came back for a cuddle and was fine :-) He hasn't shown any previous sign before a quake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.