A Spartan's Mum

By snoknits

Wet Wednesday

Another lovely holiday day today.

I managed to fit in the following - swim, chat, coffee, knitting, lunch, decluttering, ironing, walk, cooking, tea drinking, crafting.

At the end of all that I've realised I'm still not in the habit of taking my camera out and about or thinking about capturing bits and pieces throughout the day so I've turned once again to my garden for help and it's kindly served up this little astilbe. It was rescued from the bin when my mum was thinning down her garden and seems quite happy in its new home one year on.

Shhh don't tell anyone but there's a rumour that we may see a ball of burning gas in the sky over the next few days - I don't know if I'm falling for that one, are you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.