A Spartan's Mum

By snoknits

Early

Had a long walk this morning given the upturn in our weather - granted not the blistering sunshine I was promised but dry and warm nonetheless.

This village has lots of lovely walks in and around it so today, after popping in on Mum and Dad, I headed for Glen Moss or "upthemoss" to locals. I got some nice shots of the burn and wooded areas but these will still be for another day. I was quite taken with the drops of water that were sitting on these leaves - this plant (I'm not sure what it is) covers a huge area and every leaf was covered in perfect water drops, they almost looked glued on.

Great evening again in great company at Once a Sheep, even if I did almost choke. Off up to town tomorrow for a lunch out with my lovely son, assuming he manages to come back from his hockey tournament without injury tonight...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.