Cambridge Market Square Today

We had to go into Cambridge today for various reasons, including a few items of shopping and while passing through the market square I took this picture.  I also took the opportunity of popping into the Apple Mac store to see if they had any suggestions, from their experts, regarding my computer problem.  It would appear that the original operating system for this Mac, cannot support SSDs, hence the reason I could not install it, the later systems can.  They have suggested that I take my Mac in next Wednesday and they reinstall a later operating system, which will support the SSDs, on my earlier 1TB SSD.  I can then copy all of the files from the 2TB SSD back onto this, before wiping the 2TB SSD and starting again from scratch.  They could not however, sell me an up-to-date operating system for me to do this myself, which rather surprised me. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.