Cockney Rejects. 100 Club London

I have always been a fan of the Cockney Rejects, and they were one of the first bands I ever saw live as a young teenager.
When I got to 13 or 14 I always preferred live music to just sitting in a pub or going to a nightclub.
The reason I was so into the 'Cockney Rejects' (other than of course loving the music, was that they were a band from the same area as me in East London and were very big West Ham fans like myself. In fact when we got to the 1980 Cup Final against Arsenal they released a punk version of "I'm Forever Blowing Bubbles...West Ham's theme tune.
They were all just kids, as you can see in the video HERE -  and when told they had to mime rather than sing live, did so very badly!
3 members of the group that formed in the late 70's are still playing with the band, and were in that video - 2 brothers 'Jeff', the singer and 'Mick' who is playing the guitar closest in this picture and with dark hair in the video. 
The other member 'Vince' is the blond haired bassist.

Last nights gig was at the 100 Club in London, and a very enjoyable one it was too

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.