CHEESED OFF

Definition of the expression " Cheesed off " - not pleased, fed up, experiencing or manifesting displeasure, greatly annoyed, out of patience, feeling exasperated beyond endurance. 

Well that just about sums my feelings after the match this afternoon.

Southampton 3
Newcastle 0

Southampton scored after only 3 minutes and things only got worse.  Newcastle are now 2nd bottom of the premiership and on the brink of relegation.


Apart from listening to the match on the radio I walked down to the village to get my repeat prescription and have taken delivery of my Asda online shopping order.

Also watched the Grand National on TV.   I didn't choose the winning horse.  Its Neil's busiest day of the year.  He will be glad to leave work this evening I think.

Weather has been dry and bright but still a bit nippy.

Steps today - 6,275

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.