TimeLapse

By JillyMint

Bringing in the grub

literally! View large to see what grub hm2 is bringing in.
I don't know where the time goes. I think the main problem is that with the light nights I stay in the garden until about 8, then do dinner and then do blip. Consequently I end up tired and one of the last to blip. Note to self: leave the gardening after a work day!!
Hey - I have a new project! At about 8.30pm a rather gorgeous and very healthy young fox was on my lawn. It stayed about 5 seconds, scarpering when it saw me. Fantastic red coat. I have seen fox poo on the lawn for the past 2 weeks so I know it comes in (I presume) at night. I will now have to see if I can get a shot for you...
Anyway - here is session 2 of the house martin project. They were much more comfortable without the camo net tonight; think its flapping scared them so I just opened the door and they quickly got used to the camera. Still a bit skittish when I fire the thing but I think they will get over that.
Nothing more to report - work days!
PS I have discovered that the hm's tuck their little pink legs up really tight right up to the very last minute before landing on the nest to deliver grub to juniors 1,2 and 3. How clever is that?
canon 1d; 45mm; ISO800; f/7.1; 1/1600"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.