TimeLapse

By JillyMint

House martins - work in progress

This is my first attempt at capturing parents coming into the nest to feed the young 'uns (yes they are still in the nest - it's getting pretty full in there). I actually think they can fly and are just fooling their parents; I swear I see them flying and then nipping back in for food....
The process of capturing these involved camouflage net over lounge window, camera behind that, surreptitiously opening patio doors and then waiting until parents calmed down and resumed feeding. Had to guestimate focal point tonight but will try again tomorrow with the remote beam (probably won't be any better but will try!).
Work again today. Early night did me good so will try to maintain this healthy pattern!
A friend of mine came round this evening to take a look at my kitchen sink as it had decided to part company with the granite worksurface!! Fortunately he fits kitchens and bathrooms so he is going to mend it on Thursday.
That's all for tonight. I'm going to sit down with glass of wine now and do some blip comments. OK OK you can pick yourselves up off the floor and stop laughing now!
xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.