Sulky Sunday #2

The weather is definitely having another sulk Sunday as it's been cold and dull again, feeling more like winter than spring!

It's been a busy day and it's not over yet. I went back out to Gorey for breakfast with my friend. It was a very high tide when we arrived with the tide coming over the harbour wall. We had a fab breakfast and good old catch up.

This afternoon I was out with my Mum to the first Open Garden of the season. It was chilly but we enjoyed a good old mooch taking lots of photos, of course, me not my Mum. Fortunately, we avoided the rain which arrived on the way home.

Back home for a couple of hours and then I'm off to collect my sister and her family coming back from holiday.

This bluebell was on a bank in the wooded part of the open garden. More photos on Flickr if you fancy a mooch.

The Great Tits have been around again, but I've not had an opportunity to get any photos as they're too fast. I can recognise their calls, though, which is fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.