Leiflife

By Leiflife

Derelict Sunday

I have found beauty and inspiration on East Beach many a time. And comfort when the soul needs soothing... I have also found many a man-made object washed up by the tide. Most are of the plastic variety, far from the category of beautiful, and best discarded into the nearest bin. Not sure what this is, but I found its spherical shape and its see-through patterns to be engaging. The shadows cast by the sun's bright rays and highlighting the color of rust delighted my photographic eye. Shadows of object and of the grasses seemed so wonderfully congenial. And here was the sort of derelict that might be shareable on Blip. 

My own particular dereliction is still in evidence. Some days, as seen in my last dance/play blip, I can forget or distract from the pain in my lower back and the occasional weakness in my legs. Sometimes the pain can be subdued by Tylenol. Sometimes I can transcend the weakness, even deny it by dancing...by summoning spirit and strength. Today I am hurting quite a lot, but thankfully, I have summoned spirit and strength to share on blip and to comment a little on the wonderful blips of others. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.