Leiflife

By Leiflife

Self-Portrait With Reflection

Fierce storms have raged,
but quiet puddles reflect
blue sky and spring green of tree...
And me.

These were taken on a very beautiful day when I was able to distract myself for a while from the difficulties of the last week since Easter. 

On Monday, after a weekend of baking and socializing with family, I was exceptionally tired, and expected to go to yet another event. My lower back was nagging, and I was trying to figure out an excuse...besides tiredness, when I heard cat yowls outside and went to let Pearl in. She ran in and I when I turned to shut the door, my legs gave out and I landed on the floor. It wasn't a fall so much as a crumpling, but was very frightening and I thought at first I must go to the emergency room, but when my cousin came she helped me to get off the floor onto a chair, and then use the chair as a walker. Later I could discard the chair, and I walked outside with Music. 

Since then, I have made a couple of doctor appointments, but I am pretty sure it is the sciatica telling me I've been overdoing it. My body telling me what I know in the depths of my psyche. Let up... Rest as much as you need to rest. Stop striving to please, and wait for truth to be revealed. I have felt badly, again, about not keeping up with comments, but sitting for any length of time seems to be overdoing it. So... Truth...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.