LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Frothy coffee...

My Mum and Dad bought me a milk frother for my birthday (early!) and I think there's a good chance it's my new favourite thing - aside from my cat and my car that is.

I'm trying to travel light on the trip to Mallorca and given its only five days you'd think that would be a simple feat... even for me! Alas not... I've somehow managed to 'volunteer' to take out all the jerseys we've had made so that's 10kgs before I even start. I gave up trying to attempt to fit my stuff into the other 10kgs... who am I kidding that I'll manage that for five days?! I made work buy me another bag space on the plane!

I do wish that I was the sort to only take one pair of shoes on a trip because I almost always end up wearing the same pair but I'm just not. I can't choose between them.

I had to go out to my folks to raid the stash of bags so that I have one that fits inside the other on the way back. Now I have this enormous bag for five days cause it's the one with wheels and I'm buggered if I'm carrying it!

I nipped down to Cam's to drop off my pen that I had for Digby so that he can borrow it for Clyde (she's the one at the back in my pic from yesterday) and obviously popped in for a coffee and a cuddle. She's a sweetie, decidedly chilled but I suspect when she settles that'll all change.

Now I'm home sorting the clothes I need drinking frothy coffee with my cat in the sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.