a lifetime burning

By Sheol

An exercise in baking light

There are two things going on here:  

1. This is my 4th loaf and my 7th go at breaking bread, and it is starting to come together now.  This one is a spelt loaf.  I think that it is actually starting to look like the sort of thing I might want to buy in a shop :-)

2.  This is also an exercise in playing with natural lighting.  For each of the 6 shots the camera and post settings are identical.  The settings were all with the D750 at 0.4s f36 112mm ISO 200.  The (subtle) differences come about through the use of various reflectors (bits of white and dark card).  Its part of this week's  homework for Emma Davies's course: A year with my camera.

Finally, many thanks for your kind comments yesterday for yesterday's "potty" shot  - I'm not sure if everyone noticed the shadow - I think most did, but do have a careful look again if you didn't ;-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.