Hello Sunday

It was brilliant and surreal to be at St Chad's this morning. Even though I've been brought up going to church, St Chad's is a wildly different experience to what I am used to. I love that the Church is so diverse; today's service was a hundred miles away, in style, from some other services that I have attended but I find that a beautiful thing not a thing of disharmony. While free church is unique and, well, freeing, there's something about worshipping in a manner that has been carried on through centuries that is awe inspiring. Plus the choir can put goosebumps on you.

We really enjoyed our time there and received truly the warmest of welcomes. There's always one or two odd questions over coffee, but we're becoming quite used to that now.

We were so elated with how things had gone that we took ourselves off for our last official treat of the holidays: lunch at CSons. They pride themselves on serving locally sourced food, but the real genius is taking the locally sourced food and making it utterly delicious.

A quick catch up over Monopoly Deal with The Musketeers and then back home to get our heads ready for the next week.

I am so ready for the schools to be back. Last week in the office, mostly on my own, was definitely not as interesting as our normal weekly routine and so I am delighted to be back to it tomorrow. Sorry teacher types.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.