A grand day, indeed

This weather! It's so crazy how it changes from torrential rain to beautiful sunshine and back again within a few minutes. Got caught out more than once today and even needed a trip home and a complete change of clothes. What's more surprising, however, is not so much the changeable weather but more the fact that I'm surprised by the changeable weather after thirty years as a resident of this country. This is England in April, I should be prepared for this.

Apart from the weather, today has been a thoroughly awesome day. Because:

- SS and I had a productive time at St Chad's this morning, starting to set up for our service on Sunday. Technology all working as it should be.

- I made substantial progress on a new project for work which will hopefully become a core part of what we do. I'm really pleased with the results so far.

- A parcel arrived in time for us to send out to SS's twin sister with a local pastor who's going out to Zambia next week.

- I had a chance encounter with the mortgage advisor at my bank who's convinced she can save me a chunk on my monthly payments.

- Summer backpacking in Europe planning with SproutLover.

- The most incredible dinner ever, with a G&T on the side.

- A brisk walk along the river after dinner because it's still light at 7.30 and why the heck not.

- Masterchef in t-minus three minutes.

- It's nearly the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.