When you watch too much Masterchef

My bedroom phone ban has been broken. When I wake up super early I've taken to watching an episode of Masterchef in bed. Don't judge me.

PD day in school today so nothing more exciting than a line manager meeting and some office work today. I haven't got that Easter holiday feeling as I'm going to have to work much of next week. Although I'm thinking of working a bit of the weekend so I can take next week off.

I popped to the market at lunch to try and grab some meat. A couple of seas bass fillets cost nearly £8. Then a couple of lovely pork chops cost £1.80! That sea bass has some work to do to beat the deliciousness of tonight's dinner. Pork chops with apple and onion cooked in cider. With butter fried potatoes. Because it's Friday!

I went for a run after work but it was a little too warm and a little too sweaty. Caught someone on their phone and barely looking at the road. Gave them a (polite) signal but wondered if there isn't something more that you can do?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.