bananablip

By bananablip

Productive

A long, but productive, day! Andy and I were back at Mary Webb for an assembly this morning. It was good but a little sad, as it might be the last assembly we do together after four years!

Straight onto recipe prep and getting things ready for food club. I was probably a little ambitious with the menu this week so got there nice and early to do some food prep. I didn't have super helper SS with me this week so while I waited for Ellie to arrive I cracked on. I didn't pretend I was a chef in my own kitchen, honestly.

Tonight we had a couple of new members and our new food of the week was fennel. Not exactly a crowd pleaser but they all had a go. We made a potato and mushroom curry with some oven baked bajis and rice. I made a little salad with fennel, pear and napa cabbage which, to my surprise they all ate. Our new lad said that it's the most fun he's had in his life ever. I'm sure that can't be the case but I enjoyed his enthusiasm!

A longer clean up time meant I didn't leave church till 6pm. The absolute last thing I wanted to do was go for a run but I'm trying desperately to stick to my new training schedule so I did. So don't judge me for being in bed at 8.30, ok?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.