It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Perspective

I found myself reading Confucius in bed this morning. Rather than being confusing, lacking a dualistic perspective and accepting the world is complex simplifies stuff! I think Confucius is misunderstood.

It was a beautiful evening and I decided to walk down to the harbour again.
There were loads of photographers there, big lenses, tripods and full frame cameras. What I found strange was that all were pointing their cameras in the same direction getting the cliched sunset image. 

I thought about Confucius. Was I standing away from the crowd because that's what I've conditioned myself to do? Was I missing a trick? If I joined the crowd, would I get a better picture? I decided that it was immaterial and just did what I fancied. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.